ASSOCIATED STUDENT GOVERNMENT

fullsizeoutput_3.jpeg

BUSINESS MEETINGS

PROCEDURE

The ASG council meets every Thursday to conduct a weekly business meeting. At these meetings we update the members of ASG with events that are in the planning process, vote to approve ASB expenditures, and vote to approve ASB events and fundraisers. 

ASB PUBLIC FORMS

Public Forums are a time for students to have a conversation with ASG members about how past events could be improved, give suggestions for upcoming events, point out issues they see around campus, and more. We hope to hold Forums once a month during advisory tutorials

WHAT IS ASG AND ASB?

ASG stands for Associated Student Government and is the student council that is elected and appointed to serve students on campus. Irvington High School currently has over 50 students serving in the student government.

The student run organization formerly known on campus as "ASB" has changed its name to align with the true definition of ASB- ASB stands for "the Associated Student Body," and by definition, every single Irvington student is apart of this associated student body. The Associated Student Government is the council made up of elected and appointed student representatives to serve the needs of the associated student body and the Irvington community. 

ASG GOALS

CONNECTIONS
CREATE MEMORIES AND BUILD RELATIONSHIPS 

COMMUNICATION
USE MEDIA TO INFORM THE SCHOOL COMMUNITY OF EVENTS

LEGACY
LEAVE THE SCHOOL BETTER THEN WE FOUND IT

CONTACT US

EXECUTIVE COUNCIL      

President - Rohith Dara -                                                 

president@ihsvikings.org                                                

Vice President - Jasmine Tong-Seely -                           
vp@ihsvikings.org                                                            

Secretary - Stacy Shen -                                                  

secretary@ihsvikings.org                                              

Treasurer - Jessica Liu -                                                 

treasurer@ihsvikings.org                                              

Engagement Executive - Ajla Alicic -  
engagement@ihsvikings.org

Public Relations Executive - Jocelyn Kuo -
publicrelations@ihsvikings.org

Outreach Executive - Yeemon Kyaw -
outreach@ihsvikings.org

CLASS OFFICERS

Senior Class Officers - Julia Matus-De La Torre & Sarvesh Nagwekar -

seniors@ihsvikings.org

Junior Class Officers - Faye Wang & Jackie Ngo -   
juniors@ihsvikings.org


Sophomore Class Officers - Kaitlyn Phan & Nava Babaei - 

sophomores@ihsvikings.org

Freshman Class Officers - Ethan Chen & Krithik Varghese - 

freshmen@ihsvikings.org

COMMISSIONERS

Appreciation - Maysnow Liu, Sruti Nagam, & Varun Vijay -  

appreciation@ihsvikings.org

Freshman Intern - Edison Ma & Ronil Mehta -
asb@ihsvikings.org

Audio Tech - Ryan Lam -   
audiotech@ihsvikings.org

Edjoycation - Beth Bridges, Colleen Li,  Jessie Cheng, & Saisha Singh -

edjoycation@ihsvikings.org

Elections - Maryum Haidari, Maya Lu, & Vicky Kang -

elections@ihsvikings.org

RESOURCES

Fundraising - Arnav Kamra & Shanna Le - 
fundraising@ihsvikings.org

Go Green - Bianca Wu, Mariam Mustafa, & Roshni Srivastava -

 gogreen@ihsvikings.org

Historian - Akash Mohole -  
historian@ihsvikings.org

Internal Organizations Commission (IOC) - Alvina Wu, & Kareena Wu -

clubs@ihsvikings.org

LINK Commissioners - Michelle Tran & Tara Lao -  
LINK@ihsvikings.org

Outreach - Angela Xuan & Catherine Cheng - 
ihsoutreach@ihsvikings.org

Rally - Andrew Yamasaki & Lauren Sage -   
rallies@ihsvikings.org

Service Learning - Andey Ng & Sherin Lajevardi -  
servicelearning@ihsvikings.org

Spirit - Caitlyn Hum, Derick Nguyen, & Shreyas Prasanna -  

spirit@ihsvikings.org

Visualizations Team - Kenneth Nguyen, Jamison Peterson, Josh Dye, Meghan Wu, & Raymond Pai -  
visualizations@ihsvikings.org