“We, the Associated Student Government, actively represent the opinions of the student body to the fullest extent of our ability. We accept the responsibility to be a service to the students and staff of Irvington High School. We commit ourselves to promote the ideals of the democratic process, school spirit, and campus unity. We encourage the involvement of students and staff in extracurricular activities; academic, athletic and artistic recognition; and school-wide traditions. We hold true to the values of servant leadership, integrity and diversity to better represent the student body. We cherish the concerns and questions of the student body and assure the ethical and consistent representation for all students in all forums to the fullest extent.”

IMG_6370.jpg

“ASG Class of 2019-2020”


ASB or ASG?

ASG stands for Associated Student Government and is the student council that is elected and appointed to serve students on campus. Irvington High School currently has 49 students serving in the student government.

The student run organization formerly known on campus as "ASB" has changed its name to align with the true definition of ASB- ASB stands for "the Associated Student Body," and by definition, every single Irvington student is apart of this associated student body. The Associated Student Government is the council made up of elected and appointed student representatives to serve the needs of the associated student body and the Irvington community. 


ASG Goals

Inclusiveness
Create Memories and Build Relationships 

Spirit
Develop school pride and spirit

Create Opportunities
Provide students with opportunities to learn, grow, and connect with one another

 

SPECIFIC GOALS FOR THE '19-'20 SCHOOL YEAR

Campus & School Beautification Projects

  • Engaging students to participate in new mural design and painting processes

  • Planting more greenery across campus

  • Campus bathroom renovations

Student Appreciation Projects

  • Encouraging student attendance at sports events and Senior Nights

  • Encouraging attendance and involvement with IHS visual and performance arts programs

Service Events & Service Learning

  • Supporting student-led service projects through our Students In Action standing committee and interaction with the SIA Jefferson Awards program

  • Events: Canned food drive, WIP service event

Spirit & School Pride Events

  • Homecoming Spirit Week, Winter Week, Love Vikings Week, Multicultural Month

  • Rallies: Hello, Homecoming, Winter, Multicultural, Blacklight, End-of-Year

  • Dances: Homecoming, Winter Fest, Blacklight, Junior Prom, Senior Ball

  • Additional events: VikeNight, Clash of the Classes, LINK Activities

Stress Relief Events

  • Stress Free Week, Guest Speakers, Stress Ball Making

Student Advocacy

  • Collaborating with IHS administration on a regular basis to voice and discuss student issues and perspectives


Contact us

Executive Council 

President - Nava Babaei - president@ihsvikings.org

Vice President - RIshabh Chowhan - vp@ihsvikings.org

Secretary - Linda Tran - secretary@ihsvikings.org

Treasurer - Arnav Kamra -  treasurer@ihsvikings.org

Public Relations Director - Kaitlyn Phan - kaitlyn.phan@ihsvikings.org

Students In Action Director- Afra Raza - afra.raza@ihsvikings.org

Visualizations Director - Angela Xuan - angela.xuan@ihsvikings.org

Clubs Director - Winston Wu -  winston.wu@ihsvikings.org

Development Director- Ethan Chen - ethan.chen@ihsvikings.org


Class Officers

Senior Class Officers - Vedant Bhatter and Arya Krishnan - seniors@ihsvikings.org

Junior Class Officers - Krithik Varghese and Audrey Lee -   
juniors@ihsvikings.org

Sophomore Class Officers - Nosheen Ullah and Zayaan Khan - sophomores@ihsvikings.org

Freshman Class Officers - Julianna Nepomuceno and Kareena Gupta-Martinez- freshmen@ihsvikings.org


ASG Representatives

LINK Directors - Kaitlyn Kodama and Priyanka Gupta-Martinez -  link@ihsvikings.org

Rally Team - Yohaan Birje (Rally Commissioner) and Monica Pulido (Rally Director) - rally@ihsvikings.org

Procedurals Committee - Aaryan Shah, Victoria Vera, Jonathan Wu - procedural@ihsvikings.org

Finance Committee - Anita Nguyen, Edison Ma, Jasraj Singh - finance@ihsvikings.org

Public Relations Committee - Crystal Wen, Kalyn Phan, Rohan Bodla, Natraj Vairavan - publicrelations@ihsvikings.org

SIA Committee - Shovanne Juang, Frederic Xiong, Neha Abraham, Anika Dixit - sia@ihsvikings.org

Visualizations Committee - Manasa Gudugundla, Summer Chu, Sophia Tran, Aryan Sanan, Maansi Surve - visualizations@ihsvikings.org

Clubs Committee - Jayde Wang, Jeffrey Cao, Jason Li - clubs@ihsvikings.org

Development Committee - Enya Mistry, Nicole Li, Romir Mittal - development@ihsvikings.org


Resources